top of page

For The Love of Books


When I was in college, I used to buy at least one book every two weeks. The memories of coming back from “night class” and grabbing a book at 3 ‘o’clock in the morning are as fresh as the day. I read different books-relationships, motivation, parenting, personality, etc. I had a small bookshelf I kept these books in, and seeing my personal library increase more and more gave me happiness.


Even though I had to leave all of these books back in my country, I still miss them every day, and the impact each of these books had on me made me the woman I am today.


Books have been a lifesaver for me. Books gave me answers to questions I never knew I had. Books gave me liberation when I was in my deepest pit of captivity. Many of us wait till we have a question before we start searching for answers. Unfortunately, life does not work that way, most experiences that affect us to the very core are spontaneous and we are never prepared for them


Do we have to wait till we need help before we start enriching ourselves?.... No


Start reading today.


Some people will ask, what should I read about? There are millions of books on the internet and in physical libraries around the world, how do I decide on a book to read.


The answer, start somewhere

If you don’t read a book you don’t like, how will you know the one you will love?


Books give you leverage, an unfair advantage. Through books, you can tap into the mind of people whose names you have never heard, whose stories you might never hear. But within the pages of their books, you have an idea of who they are and the wonderful stories they have to share.


Start slow and grow, Rome was not built in a day.


Comentários


bottom of page